Conclusion

Overall, I learned so much about writing from this book. I love how Zinsser used language that was very easy to understand to explain things that can transform your writing from good to better. It was a very intelligent idea considering how he was writing about people like you and me who no longer talk in extra long cluttered sentences. Here are some things that I learned. Number one, I learned that when writing memoirs you should not be afraid to tell people about yourself. If you let your real self shine you’d be surprised. I also learned that sometimes humorous writing isn’t about Steve Harvey (his humor). It may be humorous in an ironic way. Most of all, I learned that writing doesn’t come naturally to everyone but anyone can be a good writer regardless of whether you are a scientist, journalist, or sportsman. In fact Zinsser said that when he was a kid he never thought he would be an author. Especially, not an author.

Thank you for recommending this book

Gabrielle.

Leave a comment